Tags

, ,

I love finding really different websites out there and today I have a great one for you. It made me think about those secret decoder rings my sister and I used to have when we were children.

Want to send a really private email that you don’t want anyone else to find out about? With the help of a site called Secret Code Me, you can change

I love you. Do you love me?

you can send the message as

A vsil dsk, Es dsk vsil ul!

This is what the site says about it’s services and keep it mind this is all free! It’s a very basic text encoding service that is meant for fun with friends.

When I was younger this was this thing called a secret decoder ring. If you looked at certain messages through the ring’s crystal it would reveal a secret message. Secret Code Me works much in the same way. You type up a message you want to keep private and run it through the decoder. It will return an encrypted message. You send that message to your friend and they come back here to decrypt it. As long as nobody knows you are using the secret code me site, they will never know what your message really says.

So what you do is go to the Secret Code Me website and enter what you want to encode, click the encode button and then send that to your friend.

Your friend can then take your message go back to the secret code me website and decode it.

How fun is that?

