Tags

, , ,

I was on one of my favorite sites the other day when I came across a story about why men cheat on women. It was rather fascinating to read what men actually have to say about why they cheat on their girlfriends or wives.

My favorite had to be “all my girlfriend does is nag. I wanted to get laid without all the bitching”.

Seriously?! Are you kidding me?! I so wanted to slap that man.

Some of them are frustrating, like … “I don’t know, I guess I was just bored.”

Bored? You broke your girlfriend’s heart because you were bored?

Some are predictable, like the guy who said he created on his wife because she gained 40 pounds and then there was the guy who admitted he cheated because his girlfriend was paying more attention to Instagram than him. Ouch!

I decided to do my own survey and asked a few men I know if they have ever cheated, and if they did – why … and this is what they said —-

  • I don’t know. It’s just something men do. Their dick gets hard, they do what it takes to take care of the urge. It’s not like it’s anything personal.
  • Everyone cheats at one time or another. Things go wrong in your relationship but you still have needs. Those needs have to be met somewhere.
  • I don’t know why women attach so much emotion to sex.
  • If a guy is not getting satisfied at home, trust me when I say he’s getting satisfied elsewhere.

By the way, you can read the full article I referenced above by clicking here. It’s called Why did my boyfriend cheat on me?